Welcome to Discovering the Male Mysteries with Mel Mystery. This blog is a supplement to my podcast is for and about gay and bi pagan men. My podcasts are about what it is to be gay, what it is to be pagan, what it is to be men — sometimes as separate topics and sometimes all meshed together as one. I started this endeavor after seeing that there were few, if any, podcasts out there on this topic. The podcasts are informative, and present topics that challenge conventional thinking.

Unicorns and Phallic Horns

Check out my new podcast titled “Unicorns and Phallic Horns”. In this episode I give some news including information on the 2014 Coph Nia mystical gathering for gay and bi men where I’ll be speaking this year and updates on the books I’m writing on gay and bi men’s rites of passage and gay werewolves. I talk about phallicism and horned phallic gods in many cultures, the phallic symbolism of unicorns, and ponder whether Austin Powers fits the description of a modern phallic god. There’s also a musical hymn to Herne.

 
Listen to the podast at http://melmystery.podbean.com/ or through iTunes.
Also visit my main webpage at http://www.melmystery.matrixwerx.com for more information and links to Coph Nia, as well as my Facebook fan page and Male Mysteries store featuring my photography and writing.

Leave a Reply

